Rainbow Six Siege Tournament Format

You are here:
< Back
  • Team size: 5 v 5
  • League format – Each team will play each other’s team in their group
  • Grand final match – Top two teams after the regular season is complete

Choosing Sides:

A coin flip will determine what team bans first. The team that makes the deciding ban does not choose sides, the other team will do this.

Team Rotation:

The total amount of rounds are increased and the Attacker/Defender role swap is changed to 6. Teams will start out as either “attack” or “defence” and remain on the same side for the first six consecutive rounds. After six consecutive rounds, teams switch sides.

Winning Condition:

The first team to win 7 rounds wins the map.

Swapping Sides:

At a score of 6-6 there is no overtime, due to the Round Robin and point system of the tournament.

In-Game Rules:

  • New Operators (Burnt Horizon) are not allowed to be used.
  • Lion also remains banned in a BO1.
  • There is no limit to the number of shield operators that can be used.

Match Settings:

  • Number of Bans: 4
  • Ban Timer: 30
  • Number of Rounds: 12
  • Attacker/Defender role swap: 6
  • Overtime: none
  • Overtime score difference: 0
  • Overtime role change: none
  • Objective Rotation Parameter: 2
  • Objective Type Rotation: Rounds
  • Played Attacker Unique Spawn: On 6TH
  • Pick Phase: On 6TH
  • Pick Phase Timer: 15
  • Pick Phase Timer: 15
  • Damage handicap: 100
  • Friendly fire damage: 100
  • Injured: 20
  • Sprint: On
  • Lean: On
  • Death Replay: Off
  • Standard Map pool:
    • Bank
    • Border
    • Club House
    • Coastline
    • Consulate
    • Oregon
    • Villa